No, nothing breaks. You’re safe because AlgoDelta is always synced with the broker’s real-time position book.
So, if you or your client manually closes a trade the Quantity becomes 0 on broker. So, algo detects that instantly and algo won’t try to close it again or no error, no duplicate order nothing. It simply updates and treats the trade as closed.
More info you can contact our support team.